June 17, 2024


Passion For Fashion

Perfume Genius Announces New Remix Album Featuring A. G. Cook dinner, Boy Harsher, Jenny Hval, and Additional

2 min read

Perfume Genius has announced Immediately Remixes, a new album featuring reimagined variations of every single monitor from past year’s Set My Coronary heart on Fireplace Right away by unique artists. The assortment comes February 19 through Matador and features remixes by A. G. Cook dinner, Jenny Hval, Boy Harsher, Nídia, Danny L Harle, Actress, Katie Dey, and much more. Nowadays, Fragrance Genius has also shared the 1st remix from the record, a reworking of ‘Your Physique Improvements Everything’ by Boy Harsher. Verify it out underneath, alongside a movie directed by vocalist Jae Matthews and Caitlin Driscoll and starring trans activist and model Teddy Quinlivan.

“I’m really honored to have all these extraordinary musicians rework these tracks,” Fragrance Genius’ Mike Hadreas said in a assertion. “I felt personally remixed listening to their versions, hearing the spirit of my music totally remodeled was pretty magical. Each individual a single feels like a tiny portal to a fucked up shared globe.”

On generating the movie for ‘Your Entire body Modifications Almost everything (Boy Harsher Remix)’, Jae Matthews experienced this to say:

For the online video, I desired to develop a thing that reflected my feelings of disconnect. Summer months through COVID was complex—everyone was locked down, but so desperately desired out. Screens and distance turned the norm for informal interaction. Motivated by David Cronenberg’s Videodrome (1983) and Tobe Hooper’s Poltergeist (1982), I developed this strategy the place a male gets haunted by a beautiful alien—who can only obtain him via his television set. Lengthy stay the new flesh! Fortunately, Teddy Quinlivan was eager to participate from the extremely begin and was a ideal solid for the flawless extraterrestrial. The need inside of the video—the male wanting this cosmic babe so bad—matches the tone of the remix, especially through the sequences where she asks, “Can you come to feel my really like?” via the static on the Television set.

Check out out where Set My Coronary heart on Fireplace Immediately landed on our 50 Very best Albums of 2020 record.

https://www.youtube.com/look at?v=o-DSqW8XAVQ

Right away Remixes Go over Artwork:

Right away Remixes Tracklist:

1. Full Life (Jaakko Eino Kalevi Remix)
2. Explain (A. G. Cook dinner Remix)
3. With no You (Jim-E Stack Remix)
4. Jason (Planningtorock ‘Jason there’s no rush’ Remix)
5. Depart (Jenny Hval Remix)
6. On the Flooring (First Converse Remix)
7. Your System Alterations Everything (Boy Harsher Remix)
8. Moonbend (Nídia Remix)
9. Just a Touch (Danny L Harle Remix)
10. Practically nothing at All (Westerman Rework)
11. A single Extra Test (Actress Remix)
12. Some Desire (Koreless Remix)
13. Borrowed Light-weight (Katie Dey Remix)